Current Forum: Homework 6 Part 1 |
Date: Sat Dec 1 2001 3:13 pm |
Author: Shi, Ying <shy@cmu.edu> |
Subject: Re: Mills |
|
|
2. Q (to all): In the opening stage, it is possible to close 2 mills simultaneously (yes, that means the opponent is not being quite intelligent ... or is s/he? :) ). Should the player (who just closed the mill) then be allowed to remove either 1 or (either) 2 opponent's stones? My A: My implementation only allows 1 stone to be removed. --
My implementation does this: the player that made the two mills will have two capture turns in this case(regardless whether it's in the opening phase or the playing phase) and I think it's the implied rule
what do those TAs think out there?
|
|